Beauty · Lifestyle

Embrace Yourself – Everything about you

If I can be happy with my flaws, anyone can! I grew up being shadowed by an older sibling, and a younger sibling. The perks of being the middle child right?

However, that didn’t stop me from trying to better myself. I worked even harder. Though it should never be like that, but gradually, I finally just accepted it.

Its hard, accepting your own flaws. Rather than accepting, we can use the words, embracing.

The most amazing thing about life is, what you think is a flaw, could be a trait that someone likes about you.

Ashamed of your no makeup face? Trust me, I’ve been through that phase for many many years. Since I was 13 maybe. My skin acted up since I was 13, till even now. Its under more control now due to intakes of hormonal pills.

Now, I don’t wear any makeup to work, and I work 5 days a week. Even during the bad skin days! But if it was two years ago, I would have never had the courage to do so.

You will gradually learn to appreciate your own flaws. The insecurities, they will gradually fade. There’s more important things in life.

Granted, I will still be upset once in a while about my flaws and insecurities, but then again, thats allowed – thats life. It’s okay to feel that way. No one has a perfect life. No one has no personal issues that they’re going through.

The past few months, I’ve been at such a bad state of mind. I stopped posting photos of myself on Social Media. Reason being, someone told me I was too vain. That I was ugly. Even body shamed me as well. Comments like that really kicked me down. The same person also called me many bad names and such. The irony though, the same person would “like” all these photos on Instagram of girls in revealing clothing or heavy makeup. It made me compare myself to them. I kept thinking “Why aren’t I good enough?”

It wasn’t a good feeling. It’s never a good idea to compare yourself to others, but when you’re being put in that position – you can’t help it. However, try remember that everyone is different. Everyone has their own beauty and flaws.

Once you start embracing yourself, everything about you, it really does become easier. If people try bring you down on your appearance and insecurities, just shake it off.

Everyone has flaws, no one is perfect. We are our own creation. We’re all a unique individual. Embrace that. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise!

18836140_10213383329443543_1233962004_o

I took this photo one day after work – I had no makeup on. The sun was shining and I was happy. I can honestly point out 10 things I don’t like about my features in this photo – but trust me, just keep smiling. There is no smile in this world that isn’t beautiful. Smiling is also contagious. Smile to strangers, smile to your colleagues, smile to everyone.

 

3 thoughts on “Embrace Yourself – Everything about you

Leave a Reply

