Beauty

What I Packed – Make up & Skincare

So I went on a little trip just last week, to Iceland, Reykjavik. Paid the infamous Blue Lagoon a visit! I won’t write too much on my experience just yet as I want to write a separate post on what I packed. It’s worth the mention as this is my first time not bringing a carry on suitcase and only went with a backpack! So I really just packed the minimalistic.

makeupart

Makeup wise, I kept it simple. Didn’t bring any foundation as my skin was doing quite well. So i only packed the basics!

  1. Photo Finish Primer by Smashbox
  2. Stick Concealer by Bobbi Brown
  3. Eyelash Curler by She Uremura
  4. Cat Eyeliner by Soap & Glory (Took two because I knew one was drying out)
  5. Dip Brow Pomade by Anastasia Beverly Hills
  6. Powder Foundation by Nars
  7. Creamy Concealer by Nars
  8. Mascara by Maybelline
  9. Frizz Free Serum by John Freda

skincare

Skin care wise, I really just grabbed what was appreciate for travel size. I don’t use Simple products or Yes To on a regular basis but I had them in hand so I thought I would just pack them instead of buying new travel sized skincare.

  1. Soothing Cleansing Wipes by Yes Yo Cucumbers
  2. Baby Skin Primer by Maybelline (This should have been in the makeup category! But I ended up not using this at all)
  3. 50+ Sunscreen by Bioderma
  4. Cleansing Oil by Etude House
  5. Refreshing Facial Wash by Simple
  6. Soothing Facial Toner by Simple
  7. Moisturizing Cream by E45
  8. Oil Balancing Treatment by La Roche Posay

That was all the skincare and makeup I packed! Nonetheless, for an overpacker like me, I was pretty proud of myself πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

